Experiencing God Summer Bible Study

Henry T. Blackaby is a Southern Baptist pastor and the main author of the book Experiencing God. Blackaby’s goal in writing the book is expressed as such: “I invite you to interact with God throughout the reading of this book so He can reveal to you the ways He wants to apply these principles in your own life, ministry, and church.” There are 7 “steps” that Blackaby proposes for knowing God’s will:

  1. God is always at work around you.
  2. God pursues a love relationship with you.
  3. God invites you to become involved in His work.
  4. God speaks by the Holy Spirit through: The Bible, prayer, circumstances, and the church to reveal this.
  5. God’s invitation always involves a crisis of faith for you.
  6. You must make major adjustments to your life to join God’s work.
  7. You come to know God by your experience as you obey and God works through you.

Please join us starting Sunday, July 3 as we experience God together as a church.

Wed. July 6, 2022 – Introduction/Overview

Wed. July 13, 2022 – Unit 1: God’s Will and Your Life …………………………………….. 6

Wed. July 20, 2022 – Unit 2: Looking to God ………………………………………………….. 30

Wed. July 27, 2022 – Unit 3: God Pursues a Love Relationship ………………………. 50

Wed. Aug 3, 2022 – Unit 4: Love and God’s Invitation ……………………………………. 68

Wed. Aug 10, 2022 – Unit 5: God Speaks, Part 1 ……………………………………………. 88

Wed. Aug 17, 2022 – Unit 6: God Speaks, Part 2 ……………………………………………. 112

Wed. Aug 24, 2022 – Unit 7: The Crisis of Belief …………………………………………….. 132

Wed. Aug 31, 2022 – Unit 8: Adjusting Your Life to God …………………………..……. 154

Wed. Sept 7, 2022 – Unit 9: Experiencing God Through Obedience ………………. 178

Wed. Sept 14, 2022 – Unit 10: God’s Will and the Church ………………………………. 198

Wed. Sept 21, 2022 – Unit 11: Kingdom People ……………………………………………… 224

Wed. Sept 28, 2022 – Unit 12: Continuing Fellowship with God ………….………….. 248

Leave a Reply